Palestinian Catholic Scouts Association of St. John The Baptist

The association was founded in 1985 by His Beatitude Patriarch Emeritus Michel Sabah, who purposed to unite all the Catholic scouts of Palestine under one institution. Currently the association comprises 12 scout troops located in the Palestine and Jerusalem.

List of the names of the Latin Scout groups:

  • Bethlehem Scouts:

The 6th Salesian Scout & Guide Troop – Bethlehem (established 1922)
Scout Leader: Fuad Salman

Terra Sancta Scout Troop – Bethlehem (established 1932)
Scout Leader: George Canawati

Saint Joseph Girl Guides Troop – Bethlehem (established 1974)
Scout Leader: Agnes Sliebi

De La Salle Scout – Bethlehem (established 2007)
Scout Leader: Ehab Nustas

The Papal Scout Troop of Beit Jala (established 1950)
Scout Leader: Albert Hani

The Latin Scout of Beit Sahour – Beit Sahour (established 1962)
Scout Leader: George Salsa

  • Jerusalem Scouts:

The Arab Catholic Scout – Jerusalem (established 1928)
Scout Leader: Elias Habash

Greek Catholic Scout Group – Jerusalem
Scout Leader: Hanna Khoury

  • Ramallah Scouts:

The Latin Scout of Aboud – Aboud (established 1928)
Scout Leader: Hanna Fawadleh

  • Jenin Scouts:

1st Zababdeh Scout – Zababdeh (established 1981)
Scout Leader: Wadie Khader

To follow them on Facebook, click here